CYBER SECURITY

The market demand for intelligent, multimodal transport solutions requires increased effort by rail vehicle manufacturers and operators to further automate and digitize their business.

Increasing productivity, reducing costs, improving availability through predictive maintenance are additional drivers for further automation and ubiquitous networking. To keep costs down, more and more standard communication solutions are needed.

Connectivity between IT (Information Technology) and OT (Operational Technology) networks is increasing the attack surface and the risk of cyberattacks on critical infrastructure. In fact, the number of cyberattacks on industrial control systems is rapidly increasing. Furthermore, procedures are becoming more and more legislated; for example, in the EU with the Directive on Security and Information Systems (NIS).

Selectron considers cyber security as an additional corporate core competency, using the International Electronic Commission standard – IEC 62443 – plus the NIS directive as its foundation, for implementing a cyber security concept that is able to address critical issues from a holistic point of view.

In order to implement cyber security measures for protecting your railway systems and business, considering our support is key if you find yourself in the following situations:

  • Your organization wants to increase productivity and reduce costs by implementing automated train operation
  • Your organization plans a transition to digital business models with ubiquitous networking (predictive maintenance, smart multimodal mobility solutions, etc.)
  • Your technology solutions increasingly rely on open standards (Ethernet, IP, LTE, 5G, Cloud, etc.)
  • Your organization is affected by new regulations and certifications (European Commission NIS Directive, etc.)
 
Cyber Securitryzoom
 

Selectron offers you support in dealing with your railway cyber security challenges.
To enable the introduction of attractive transport solutions, Selectron endeavors to equip TCMS products and next‑generation solutions with cyber security built-in by design to comply with IEC 62443 standards – offering a set of secure TCMS solutions unique in the market.

Also, relevant services have been designed specifically for the railway sector with the intention of improving and increasing cyber security capabilities.
Selectron looks forward to becoming your ideal cyber security partner for secure TCMS solutions and cyber security services specializing in the railway sector. Our sales team is gladly at your disposal.

worldwide references selectron

Selectron Systems AG - Bernstrasse 70 - 3250 Lyss/Schweiz     
T +41 32 387 61 61 - info@selectron.ch

CYBER SECURITY

Die Marktnachfrage nach intelligenten, multimodalen Transportlösungen erfordert von Schienenfahrzeugherstellern und -betreibern erhöhte Anstrengungen, um ihr Geschäft weiter zu automatisieren und zu digitalisieren.

Die Steigerung der Produktivität, die Reduzierung der Kosten und die Verbesserung der Verfügbarkeit durch vorausschauende Wartung sind weitere Treiber für eine steigende Automatisierung und die allgegenwärtige Vernetzung. Um die Kosten niedrig zu halten, werden immer mehr Standard-Kommunikationslösungen benötigt.

Durch die Konnektivität zwischen IT- (Informationstechnologie) und OT- (Operationale Technologie) Netzen steigt die Angriffsfläche und das Risiko von Cyberangriffen auf kritische Infrastrukturen. Tatsächlich steigt die Zahl der Cyberangriffe auf industrielle Steuerungssysteme rapide an. Darüber hinaus nimmt die Anzahl gesetzlich geregelter Vorgänge zu, wie zum Beispiel in der EU mit der Richtlinie über Sicherheits- und Informationssysteme (NIS).

Cyber-Sicherheit ist für Selectron eine zusätzliche Kernkompetenz, die basierend auf dem Standard der internationalen Elektronikkommission - IEC 62443 - und der EU NIS-Richtlinie ein Cyber Security-Konzept implementiert, das kritische Fragen aus einem ganzheitlichen Blickwinkel angehen kann.

Um Cyber Security-Massnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer Bahnsysteme und Ihres Unternehmens zu implementieren, kann unser Support von zentraler Bedeutung sein, wenn Sie sich in folgenden Situationen befinden:

    • Ihr Unternehmen möchte die Produktivität steigern und die Kosten senken, indem es einen automatisierten Zugbetrieb implementiert.
    • Ihr Unternehmen plant den Übergang zu digitalen Geschäftsmodellen mit allgegenwärtiger Vernetzung (vorausschauende Wartung, intelligente multimodale Mobilitätslösungen usw.).
    • Ihre Technologielösungen setzen zunehmend auf offene Standards (Ethernet, IP, LTE, 5G, Cloud usw.).
    • Ihre Organisation ist von neuen Vorschriften und Zertifizierungen betroffen (NIS-Richtlinie der Europäischen Kommission usw.).
 
Cyber Securitryzoom
 

Selectron bietet Ihnen Unterstützung bei der Bewältigung Ihrer Herausforderungen im Bereich der Cyber Security.
Um die Einführung attraktiver Transportlösungen zu ermöglichen, ist Selectron bestrebt, die TCMS-Produkte und die zukünftigen Lösungen mit integrierter Cyber Security auszustatten, um den IEC 62443-Standard zu erfüllen. Damit bietet Selectron ein Portfolio an Cyber-sicheren TCMS Lösungen an, die auf dem Markt einzigartig sind.

Ausserdem wurden einschlägige Dienste speziell für den Schienenfahrzeugsektor konzipiert, um die Cyber Security-Fähigkeiten zu verbessern und zu erhöhen.
Selectron freut sich darauf, Ihr idealer Cyber Security-Partner für sichere TCMS-Lösungen und Cyber Security-Services zu werden, der auf den Schienenfahrzeug-Sektor spezialisiert ist. Unser Verkaufsteam steht Ihnen gerne zur Seite.

Weltweite Referenzen

Selectron Systems AG - Bernstrasse 70 - 3250 Lyss/Schweiz     
T +41 32 387 61 61 - info@selectron.ch